Register as a Participating Partner


Are you a Farm to School partner or interested in becoming one?


This includes: Schools, Day Care Centers, Residential Facilities, Detention Centers, Farms, Farmers Markets,
Community Organizations, Extension Agents/Offices, 
Businesses, Government Agencies, Distributors,
Co-Packers, Food Hubs, Commercial Kitchens, Processors, and Farm Cooperatives.

Register by filling out this short survey.


Participating Sites

 This list is organized alphabetically by city.

Ashdown School District
960 S Locust St.
Ashdown, AR 71822
Ramona Beasley
870 898 4484
rbeasley@ashdownschools.org
Interested in procuring local products
Currently offering nutrition education

Batesville School District
955 Water St.
Batesville, AR 72501
Beth McSpadden
870 698 0134
bmcspadden@batesvilleschools.org
Interested in procuring local products


Bay High School
PO Box 39
Bay, AR 72411
Rocky Clements
870 781 3296
rockyc@bay.k12.ar.us
 

Bergman School District
P.O. Box 1
Bergman, AR 72615
Tiffanie Friend
870 741 1414 x1115
tfriend@bergman.k12.ar.us
http://www.bergman.k12.ar.us/
Interested in procuring local products


Booneville School District

381 W 7th St.
Booneville, AR 72927
Anne Jester
479 675 6891
anne.jester@boonevilleschools.com


Carolyn Lewis Elementary
1805 Old Military Rd.
Conway, AR 72034
Amanda Krell
501 450 4835
krella@conwayschools.net
Interested in nutrition education and school gardens

Conway Public Schools
1902 Hairston
Conway, AR 72034
Sharon Burgess
501 450 4855
burgesss@conwayschools.net
http://conwayfoodservice.com/?page=main
Interested in nutrition education, school gardens, and procuring local products

Danville Public Schools
P.O. Box 939
Danville, AR 72833
Marcia Tramel
479 495 4813
cafe@dps-littlejohns.net
Currently offering nutrition education
Interested in procuring local products


Fayetteville Public Schools

1000 W. Bulldog Blvd.
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Ally Mrachek
479 445 1526
allyson.mrachek@fayar.net


George Elementary School

914 N Park Avenue
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Moriah Santiago
516 303 4388
moriah.santiago@foodcorps.org


Harvest Time Academy
3300 Briarcliff Ave.
Fort Smith, AR 72908
Michelle Sloan
479 434 3211
Interested in procuring local products


Greenwood School District

420 North Main St.
Greenwood, AR 72936
Vicki DeLaet
479 806 8862
vickidelaet@hotmail.com


Harrisburg School District

207 West Estes
Harrisburg, AR 72432
Dolores Sutterfield
870 243 8369
dolores@hbgsd.org


Hope School District

117 East 2nd St.
Hope, AR 71801
Deanna Gilbert
870 722 2780
deanna.gilbert@hpsdistrict.org


Sloan Hendrix

3 Greyhound Cir.
Imboden, AR 72434
Deborah Lillard
870 869 2361
dillard@sloan-hendrix.com


Jasper School District
600 School St.
Jasper, AR 72641
Tina Byrd
870 446 9292
tbyrd@jasper.k12.ar.us
www.jasper.k12.ar.us
Interested in procuring local products


Nettleton Public Schools

3300 One Place
Jonesboro, AR 72404
Dawn Ragsdale
870 910 7809
dawn.ragsdale@nettletonschools.net
http://www.nettletonschools.net/
Interested in nutrition education and procuring local products


Lamar School District
301 Elberta St.
Lamar, AR 72846
Michele Brown
479 885 3965
mbrown@lamarwarriors.org
www.lamarwarriors.org
Interested in nutrition education and school gardens


Arkansas School for the Blind

2600 West Markham
PO Box 668

Little Rock, AR 72203
Barbara Cole
501 683 5117
barbara.cole@asb.k12.ar.us
arkansasschoolfortheblind.org
Interested in procuring local products


Arkansas School for the Deaf

2400 W. Markham
Little Rock, AR 72205
Elizabeth Butler 
501 324 9829
elizabethb@asd.k12.ar.us
Interested in procuring local products
Currently offering nutrition education


Little Rock School District
810 W. Markham St.
Little Rock, AR 72201
Aleta Alston
501 765 4893
aleta.alston@lrsd.org


Pulaski County Special School District

925 E. Dixon Rd.
Little Rock, AR 72206
Cynthia Hines
501 993 8037
chines@pcssd.org


Youth Home
20400 Colonel Glenn Rd.
Little Rock, AR 72110
Jamie Newton
501 821 5500
jamie.newton@youthhome.org
www.youthhome.org
Interested in nutrition education, school gardens, and procuring local products


Magazine Schools
292 East Priddy
Magazine, AR 72943
Barbara Schmidt
479 969 8201
barbara.schmidt@magazinek12.com


Marion School District

200 Manor St.
Marion, AR 72364
Susan Madison
901 292 0887
smadison@msd3.org

 

Children's Enrichment Center
6701 JFK Blvd
North Little Rock, AR 72116
Melissa Baddar
501 835 2903
melissabaddar@gmail.com
www.nlrfumc.org
Interested in procuring local products
Currently offering nutrition education


Seventh Street Elementary

1200 Bishop Lindsey
North Little Rock, AR 72116
Mindy Bissett
501 340 5170
bissettm@nlrsd.org


Two Rivers School District

17727 East State Hwy 28
Ola, AR 72853
Juanita Austin
479 622 9170
austinr@trgators.org


Palestine-Wheatley School District

PO Box 790
Palestine, AR 72372
Elonda Love
870 584 2646
elove@pwsd.k12.ar.us


Pangburn Schools

1100 Short St.
Pangburn, AR 72121
D'Lyna Bell
501 728 4511
dlyna.bell@pangburnschools.org
Interested in procuring local products


Dollarway Schools
4900 Dollarway Rd
Pine Bluff, AR 71602
Leonetta Gammel
870 692 6657
lgammel@dollarwayschools.org
Interested in procuring local products


Rogers School Districts

500 W. Walnut St.
Rogers, AR 72756 
Jason Carter
479 636 3910
j1carter@rps.k12.ar.us


Searcy Public Schools
801 North Elm St.
Searcy, AR 72143
Charlotte Davis
501 268 3517
cdavis@searcyschools.org
www.searcyschools.org
Interested in procuring local products


Bayyari Elementary
2199 Scottsdale St.
Springdale, AR 72764
Anna Fisher
479 750 8760
anna.fisher@foodcorps.org
Interested in nutrition education and school gardens


Harp Elementary
2700 Butterfield Coach Rd.
Springdale, AR 72764
Mollie Kenerson
479 750 8740
mkenerson@sdale.org
http://harp.sdale.org/
https://www.facebook.com/Harpcommunitygarden/
Interested in nutrition education, school gardens, and procuring local products


Hellstern Middle School
7771 Har-Ber Ave.
Springdale, AR 72762
Noa Borkan
479 750 8725
nborkan@sdale.org


Ozark Montessori

301 Holcomb St.
Springdale, AR 72764
Linda Burkes 
479 644 6212


Genoa Central School District

12472 State Hwy 196
Texarkana, AR 71854
Mary Vann
903 824 0646
mavann@dragons.k12.ar.us


Valley Springs Schools
7349 School St
Valley Springs, AR 72682
Diana Young
870 429 9220
dyoung@valley.k12.ar.us
Interested in procuring local products


James R. Tate Elementary
406 Catcher Rd.
Van Buren, AR 72956
Wendy Crawford
479 471 3130
wendy.crawford@vbsd.us
http://www.vbsd.us/schools/tate-elementary-school
Interested in nutrition education and procuring local products


King Elementary
411 N. 20th St.
Van Buren, AR 72956
Kim Doss
479 474 2661
kdoss@vbsd.us
http://web.vbsd.us/king/
Interested in nutrition education and procuring local products


Hoxie, Lawrence County, Sloan Hendrix

211 W. Hickory
Walnut Ridge, AR 72476
Rhonda Fowler
870 886 7717
rfowler@nea.k12.ar.us


Warren School District

PO Box 592
Warren, AR 71671
Amanda West
870 820 8585
amanda.west@warrensd.org


Yellville-Summit School District
1124 N Panther Ave.
Yellville, AR 72687
Katherine Quinn
870 449 4061
katherine.quinn@yellvillesummitschools.com


Are you interested in connecting with your local school wellness committee to discuss Farm to School?
Find your school's contact info here: School Directory

Participating Farms

This list is organized alphabetically by city. 

Arkansas River Valley Farms
497 Mclaren Loop
Atkins, AR 72823
Tim and Robin Ralston
479 857 3790
arvf497@yahoo.com
www.arkansasrivervalleyfarms.com


Peach Pickin' Paradise

Clarksville, AR
Mark Morgan
479 979 4609
markstevenmorgan@yahoo.com


Goodson Farm

228 Scratch Gravel Rd.
Damascus, AR 72039
Jim Goodson
501 951 6830
goodson01@windstream.net


White River Creamery

11701 S. HWY 16
Elkins AR 72727
Tessa McCormick
479 310 0355
wrcreamery@gmail.com
www.whiterivercreamery.com
https://foodmarketmaker.com/business/2032511-white-river-creamery-llc
https://www.facebook.com/WhiteRiverCreamery
https://twitter.com/wrcreamery
Products: Cheese


Fairchild Farms
4394 Berkley Dr.
Everton, AR 72633
Brian Fairchild
870 754 9377
carpenter.bkfairchild@gmail.com
www.Fairchild-Farm.com
www.facebook.com/Fairchild Farms
Operates statewide
Products: Pastured non GMO beef and pork

 
Osage Creek Farms
161 CR 9951
Green Forrest, AR 72638
Kelton Hays
870 654 5719
osagecreekfarms@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/osagecreekfarms
Products: Grass fed beed and goats


Bald Knob Farm

4921 Creel Road
Harrison AR 72601
Carrie Richter
870 204 0216
baldknobfarm@yahoo.com
http://baldknobfarm.blogspot.com/

Mahler Farms
5158 Hopewell Rd
Harrison, AR 72601
Rhonda Mahler
870 365 7925
hopewelljellies@gmail.com
Products: Tomatoes, cucumbers, squash, beans, onions

Quad K Farms
1042 Hempstead 7
Hope, AR 71801
Michael Rigney
870 826 2749
mikebike51502@yahoo.com
Products: Greens, tomatoes, peppers


Willow Oak Farm
511 County Road 954
Lake City, AR 72437
Wesley Classen
870 897 1316
willowoakfarm07@gmail.com
Products: Lettuce, basil, cilantro


Barnhill Orchards

277 Sandhill Rd.
Lonoke, AR 72086
Ekko Barnhill
501 286 2677
barnhillorchards@aol.com
www.barnhillorchards.com
www.facebook.com/Barnhillorchards
Products: green leaf head lettuce


Everette Mable Farm
531 Mount Zion Loop
Morrilton, AR 72110
Mable Everette
501 358 3891
everettemable@gmail.com
everettebrownfarmllc.com
Products: Greens (turnip, mustard, collards), okra, cucumbers, sweet potatoes, watermelon, honeydew melons


Berries by Bill, Inc.
1802 Eastern Ave.
Newport, AR 72112
Bill Landreth
870 503 0139
billandreth@suddenlink.net


McCool Farm
10946 Hunts Cemetery Rd.
Rover, AR 72860
Chuck McCool
479 355 1729
mccoolrealty@yahoo.com


Appel Farms
5909 Elm Springs Rd
Springdale, AR 72762
Travis Appel
479 770 3602
tjappel@uark.edu
https://ar.foodmarketmaker.com/business/3619192-appel-farms
https://www.facebook.com/AppelFarmsNWA/

Operates statewide
Products: Strawberries, melons, tomatoes, pumpkins, various vegetables


Enchantment Ranch
PO Box 34
Summit, AR 72677
Ann Evans
870 656 1080
ann@enchantmentranch.com
https://www.facebook.com/katahdinshairsheep/

Products: Beef and lamb


American Heritage Gardens
101 Redwater Rd
Wake Village, TX 75501
Joe Benzmiller
903 691 9802
josephbenzmiller@hotmail.com
www.ahgardens.net
https://www.facebook.com/AmericanHeritageGarden/

Operates statewide
Products: Tomatoes, lettuce, carrots, willing to add products


Wilson Gardens

15 S Jefferson St.
Wilson, AR 72395
Anna Wadlington
870 655 8422
anna@wilsongardens.com
www.wilsongardens.com
facebook.com/wilsongardensAR
https://twitter.com/growwilson
https://www.instagram.com/growwilson/
Products: Squash, zucchini, eggplant, peppers, tomatoes, lettuces


Ozark All Seasons
16809 Tyson Hog Farm Road
Winslow, AR 72959
Jayna Eylands
479 200 9376
info@ozarkallseasons.com
www.ozarkallseasons.com
Products: Lettuce, arugula, endive, bok choy, microgreens


Participating Co-Packers

This list is organized alphabetically by city.

Little Rock Tomato, Inc.
3720 Broadway Ave.
North Little Rock, AR 72234
Bo Bennett
501 590 0511
bo@littlerocktomato.com
www.littlerocktomato.com
https://ar.foodmarketmaker.com/business/3623599-hortus-medicus
https://www.facebook.com/littlerocktomato/
Services offered: Aggregate, Buy, Co-pack, and Distribute locally grown produce in Arkansas
Operates statewide

Participating Farmer Cooperatives

This list is organized alphabetically by city.

Grass Roots Farmers' Cooperative
245 Quality Dr
Clinton, AR 72031
Cody Hopkins
870 504 0399
cody@grassrootscoop.com
https://grassrootscoop.com/
https://www.facebook.com/grassrootscoop/
https://twitter.com/GrassRootsFmr
Operates statewide

Participating Food Hubs

This list is organized alphabetically by city.

New South Produce Cooperative
PO Box 2335
Little Rock, AR 2335
Ben Maddox
501 218 5611
ben@newsouthcoop.com
www.newsouthcoop.com
Operates statewide

 

Participating Distributors

This list is organized alphabetically by city.

Little Rock Tomato, Inc.
3720 Broadway Ave.
North Little Rock, AR 72234
Bo Bennett
501 590 0511
bo@littlerocktomato.com
www.littlerocktomato.com
https://ar.foodmarketmaker.com/business/3623599-hortus-medicus
https://www.facebook.com/littlerocktomato/
Services offered: Aggregate, Buy, Co-pack, and Distribute locally grown produce in Arkansas
Operates statewide

Participating Extension Offices

This list is organized alphabetically by city.

Benton County Extension Office
1204 SW 14th St., Suite 2
Bentonville, AR 72712
Cathy Love
479 271 1060
clove@uaex.edu


Washington County Extension Office

253 N. McConnell Ave
Fayetteville, AR 72704
Berni Kurz
479 444 1755
bkurz@uaex.edu


University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension

2301 S. University
Little Rock, AR 72204
Amanda McWhirt
501 671 2229
amcwhirt@uaex.edu
https://www.facebook.com/UAEXfruitandveggie
https://twitter.com/fruitveg_uaex
Operates statewide
Services offered: Technical assistance related to soil management, crop fertility, irrigation, pruning, variety selection, and other production practices for commercial fruit and vegetable production


University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension
2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204
Amanda Philyaw Perez
501 671 2228
aperez@uaex.edu
www.uaex.edu/local-foods
https://www.facebook.com/localfoodsUAExtension/
Operates statewide
Services offered: Community, local and regional food systems development. Needs assessment, planning, and community organizing.

 

Participating Community Organizations

This list is organized alphabetically by city.

The Locals
51 Meadowbrook Dr
Conway, AR 72032
Sandra Leyva
479 259 1727
sandra@laluchaspace.com
www.thelocals.be
https://www.facebook.com/thelocalsbe/
https://twitter.com/thelocalsbe
Services offered: Garden based education, nutrition education, CSA distribution, aggregation hub


Apple Seeds, Inc.

2648 North Old Wire Rd
Fayetteville, AR 72703
Destiny Schlinkler
479 206 3667
destiny@appleseedsnwa.org
http://appleseedsnwa.org/
facebook.com/appleseedsinc

Services offered: Garden and Nutrition Education

FoodCorps Arkansas
P.O. Box 3657
Fayetteville, AR 72702
Margo Hale
479 442 9824
margoh@ncat.org
https://foodcorps.org/apply/where-youll-serve/arkansas/
https://www.facebook.com/FoodCorpsArkansas/?fref=ts

Services offered: Americorps service members in schools, school gardens, nutrition education, local food procurement
Operates statewide


National Center for Appropriate Technology (NCAT)

P.O. Box 3657
Fayetteville, AR 72702
Margo Hale
479 442 9824
margoh@ncat.org
www.ncat.org
https://www.facebook.com/National-Center-for-Appropriate-Technology-NCAT-136926283034065/?fref=ts

Services offered: FoodCorps program, farm to school trainings, technical assistance to farmers
Operates statewide


East Arkansas Enterprise Community
1000 Airport Road, P.O. Box 2212
Forrest City, AR 72336
Dr. Robert L. Cole
870 630 2005
EAEC@sbcglobal.net
Services offered: Aggregate produce from farmers to distribute to schools

Crowley's Ridge Development Council
P.O. Box 16720
Jonesboro, AR 72403
Dorothy Newsom
870 926 9663
dnewsom@crdcnea.com
http://www.crdcnea.com/
Services offered: Technical Assistance with Prevention Plans & Programs, Networking Schools with Resources, Training, AR Prevention Needs Assessment (APNA) Surveys, etc.

Grant County Hometown Health Coalition
6309 Grant 58
Redfield, AR 72132
Romona Jackson
501 590 1961
rfj83@hotmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/grantcountyhometownhealthcoalition

Services offered: Building community gardens to provide locally grown foods

The Garden in Siloam Springs
616 S. Maple
Siloam Springs, AR 72761
479 220 8171
arnettpatty@yahoo.com
www.thegardeninsiloamsprings.org
www.facebook.com/thegardeninsiloamsprings/
Twitter: @ThegardeninSS
Products available: herbs, lettuce, onions, beets, tomatoes, peppers, sugar snap peas
Serices offered: Community garden for everyone and open to everyone. Garden partners with the local school district to bring school children to the garden and provide garden education through the school year. Provides garden education to general public.

 Participating Businesses

This list is organized alphabetically by city.

El Dorado Festivals & Events, Inc.
217 S. Jefferson Street
El Dorado, AR 71730
Dan Smith, VP Operations and Hospitality
870 863 4547
daniels@eldofest.com
www.eldofest.com
https://www.facebook.com/ElDoFest/
Services offered: Entertainment District with Farmer's Market and a pending Farm to Table Restaurant

April's Family Kitchen
7371 River Pointe Drive #7
North Little Rock, AR 72113
Cedric Muhammad
870 636 1924
Aprilsfamilykitchen@yahoo.com
www.facebook.com/Aprilsfamilykitchen

Services offered: Value added producer / Sell packaged rice mixes
Operates statewide

Participating Government Agencies

This list is organized alphabetically by city.

United States Department of Agriculture

1100 Commerce St.
Dallas, TX 75242
Rachel Spencer
214 290 9887
rachel.spencer@fns.usda.gov
http://www.fns.usda.gov/farmtoschool/farm-school
Services offered: Training and technical assistance
Operates statewide


Arkansas Department of Human Services
700 Main Street
Little Rock, AR 72203
Mariska Jordan
501 396 6154
mariska.jordan@dhs.arkansas.gov
Services offered: National School Lunch Program
Operates statewide


Pulaski County Extension SNAP Ed
2901 West Roosevelt Road
Little Rock, AR 72204
Laura Warren
501 340 6650
lwarren@uaex.edu
https://www.facebook.com/EatingfromtheGarden/

Services offered: Nutrition education with garden reinforcement


USDA Agricultural Marketing Service

2301 South University Ave.
Rm 308i
Little Rock, AR 72204
James M. Ward
501 671 2203
jamesm.ward@ams.usda.gov
https://www.ams.usda.gov/market-news/livestock-poultry-grain
https://twitter.com/jamesm_ward
Services offered: Commodity market price reporting
Operates statewide

Events Resources Blog About Us